She tasted like smoke and arrogance.
Jan. 22nd, 2006 12:43 pmSo I sat around long enough last night,
and eventually J came to my door and said "still hungry? let's go."
He wanted to just do drive through,
but in getting shoes and stuff and getting to the car we started gabbing,
so I suggested somewhere to sit down and talk.
We have the strangest conversations in public.
This topic got taken to a disturbing level.
Which was made more amusing by the fact that not 5 minutes after we ordered,
a family with two kids,
wait, I only recall seeing one, around 4 years old, but it sounded like two.
Anyhow, around midnight and screaming fussy toddler.
My annoyance was slightly lessened by my amusement
at J's violent cringing every time the fucktrophy screeched.
At one point I did think he was going to twitch-cringe right out of his seat.
And he WANTS kids one day.
Then they let it run helter skelter about the area,
crawling under empty booths, running into chairs.
J very obviously resisting putting out his foot to trip the child.
Which then led to a big discussion about why people don't parent anymore,
it's funny, I try to be polite or quiet, because I know I'm not the popular opinion.
I just usually quietly cringe or move,
but J's sitting there, loudly saying "WHY DON'T PEOPLE FUCKING CONTROL THIER CHILDREN!?"
and "Why the fuck would you BRING YOUR KID OUT AT MIDNIGHT?"
Sometimes eris isn't the loud offensive one, go figure.
And so I'll end this with a quote from one of my customers:
"You mean you're going to MAKE ME sit here all weekend with FIVE KIDS and NO TV!?"
and eventually J came to my door and said "still hungry? let's go."
He wanted to just do drive through,
but in getting shoes and stuff and getting to the car we started gabbing,
so I suggested somewhere to sit down and talk.
We have the strangest conversations in public.
This topic got taken to a disturbing level.
Which was made more amusing by the fact that not 5 minutes after we ordered,
a family with two kids,
wait, I only recall seeing one, around 4 years old, but it sounded like two.
Anyhow, around midnight and screaming fussy toddler.
My annoyance was slightly lessened by my amusement
at J's violent cringing every time the fucktrophy screeched.
At one point I did think he was going to twitch-cringe right out of his seat.
And he WANTS kids one day.
Then they let it run helter skelter about the area,
crawling under empty booths, running into chairs.
J very obviously resisting putting out his foot to trip the child.
Which then led to a big discussion about why people don't parent anymore,
it's funny, I try to be polite or quiet, because I know I'm not the popular opinion.
I just usually quietly cringe or move,
but J's sitting there, loudly saying "WHY DON'T PEOPLE FUCKING CONTROL THIER CHILDREN!?"
and "Why the fuck would you BRING YOUR KID OUT AT MIDNIGHT?"
Sometimes eris isn't the loud offensive one, go figure.
And so I'll end this with a quote from one of my customers:
"You mean you're going to MAKE ME sit here all weekend with FIVE KIDS and NO TV!?"
no subject
Date: 2006-01-22 11:15 pm (UTC)Fucktrophy - never heard that one. Interesting. It's hurtful and funny at the same time.
By the way, loved the conversation you were referring too. You are hilarious. Nice plan.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-22 11:16 pm (UTC)FallenAngel
no subject
Date: 2006-01-23 12:17 am (UTC)It was worse when we had a smoking section. Infants in a chain smoking crowd with poor ventillation. I was pissed, and refused to sit/wait on someone because of it. I couldn't control my mouth.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-23 12:37 am (UTC)And this was a bar-dominated establishment.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-23 12:50 am (UTC)Fucking Bar-flies.
Literally.
I have no sympathy nor love for people who do that to their kids. I know the point of view is different for those who have them, but you know what. They too were the ones who said "Not in a million years would I do that to my kids", and now they are in Sin City throwing thier money away in slots coming back with nothing to show for, possibly selling the house and moving in to a trailor over their follies. Bud Light anyone? "Jerry! Jerry!"
At least Disneyland would have given the kids a memory of happiness in their soon to be miserable lives. How can I say taht? It's simple. Parents who are that self centered are not going to give their kids what they need to be happy and healthy physically or otherwise. It would be too inconvienient for them. I mean, how can you have the Superbowl without an 800 inch plasma Hi-Def TV, and no beer?!
At that point those kids are the best thing that has ever come out of them, and it's too bad they fucked them up.
There is something to be admired about ruling with an iron fist and being a hard ass parent when need to be.
::a-hem::
Angry.
Sorry.
parents
Date: 2006-01-24 01:55 am (UTC)I love the Simpsons, so many socially relevant referances, one of wich was a episode with Ned Flanders as a child, his parents would not discipline him and he acted up, in fact he was a holy terror, they went to a child physcologist and said " we have tried nothing for years and it hasn't worked " ( in a surprised tone ).
Wal Mart employees cannot say Merry Christmas because they will offend their non-christian shoppers ( money talks ), but a mother can walk down the street smoking a ciggarette while she is pregnant and nobody will say anything.
I will tell you another thing that gets me hot under the collar, when you see an adult bundled up because it is cold and they are walking with a baby that is in full diapers an a shirt, and if they are really thoughtful, socks. WHAT THE FUCK. Kids are an amazing gift ( I am not religous, in fact I am athiest, just don't know how else to describe it ). They require our undevided attention, if you can not provide that because beer or crack is more important, give up your child for adoption, there are plenty of barren women who long for a child and will make incredible mothers.