hoveringsombrero: (Default)
[personal profile] hoveringsombrero
Lost: rec me an author?
Lost: don't say stephen king
eris: STEPHEN KING
eris: =D
eris: DID I DO IT RITE?
Lost: no
Lost: angry face
eris: aw
eris: [link to picture that's posted below]
eris: He is displeased with you.
Lost: don't care.

Date: 2010-07-01 04:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] coldcontrol.livejournal.com
I like Stephen King just fine, but I went through most (or all) of his collection when I was 16 and haven't been able to go back since. Then I moved onto Koontz and realized 9/10 of his books feature a dude and his dog, but y'know.

I like my villains to be a little more developed and sympathetic.. and, well, sexy. I know there are exceptions, but for the most part it seems like King has pretty one dimensional "evil force X" plot-driving villains. I can't relate to angry inanimate objects. Or demons that have no personality beyond "mysteriously evil."

Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:56 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios