hoveringsombrero: (#!/usr/bin/eris)
[personal profile] hoveringsombrero
Had a slow Sunday in which I had to refuse an invite which I hate doing.

Tried to not be stubborn and just rest, had an AWESOME gyro, will definitely be ordering from them again. It's a chain but not a chain of places here, called Milano's, they all have the same name (some are numbered like Milano's II), and pretty much identical menu, but they're all individually owned. Guess it works like a franchise, dunno. I noticed some months ago, before we moved that our old Milano's had added gyros but never got up the nerve to try. Usually only order burgers, they have pastas and other such things, but oddly the burgers were the least greasy so I stuck to them. The pastas are very tasty, just goddamn oily, instant upset stomach, yuck. Plus, burgers by delivery is still a fantastically awesome thing to me.

So this was our first time ordering from our new Milano's so I got a gyro, like I said, AWESOME, fantastic, delicious.

The burger has been replaced.

And I watched the new BSG, to which I can only say. WTF? Stupid show, it's pure crack. And speaking of TV crack, LOST is also starting up again next week. My brain is going to be eaten by bad drama and bad suspense for the next few months. Or I could not watch any more and just save them up, and then watch them all on lappy in the cave, back to back. That sounds either like torture or awesome. Awesome Torture?

So anyway, napped in the cave after BSG, and then when I woke I decided that I was up to a walk that night. Went and met J at the store for grocery shoppins, and then passed out quite nicely once home.

Saw some discarded tongs on the walk back.



Woke to texts from [livejournal.com profile] filthykitten and crazyness over fonMSN from [livejournal.com profile] alouqua0 and got picked up for brunch at Hash House A Go Go



At which I got the same thing I always get there ([livejournal.com profile] alouqua0 got the same), the MASS of biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and smashed taters.



Which also makes my favourite leftovers EVER, I've got at least two eats left in my takehome box.
I didn't get a foto of girlperson's food, she got tater bits and a biscuit and something else I can't remember, ARG stupid memory. Well she got COFFEE, I remember that cause I took a fake pinch picture of her creamer.



It's actually tiny, I'm touching the top rim with my finger, it was small, not a perspective trick this time.

I can't shake the feeling that it's still Sunday, silly holiday.

Am a bit sore from walking yesterday after having taken a day off, but I don't feel like it was a bad idea, goodsore.

I think I'm going to watch more LOST in preparation for new season starting.






Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:23 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios