hoveringsombrero: (Default)
[personal profile] hoveringsombrero


When I was a kid, fruit on the bottom was the only sort of yoghurt I ever had, the kind shaped like this, but with lids, no foil. All the other kids got those fancy shaped ones which are larger on the bottom and have foil lids and you didn't have to stir. I'm out of those now, though so don't have any to photo to compare.

Anyway, I always wanted the nostir kind,
and mother always told me that they were only for rich people.
I guess poor people have to work for their yoghurt?

This is actually the first time I've bought frooooot on the bottom, as an adult, that I can recall. I suppose initially I just didn't buy it cause it wasn't my mother's decision anymore, but since it's just that I buy the cheapest. And the cheapest hadn't been fruit on the bottom till now.

I suspect my mother bought the particular kind she did, BECAUSE they had lids, cause she kept the containers and used them for other things.

Or she was just lying to me.

Fags on the bottom, reminds me of childhood.

Date: 2008-06-18 07:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] projectx.livejournal.com
Fags on the bottom, reminds me of Delta.

Date: 2008-06-18 07:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] eris.livejournal.com
HAHA!

trufax.

Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 08:07 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios