Jan. 18th, 2004

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
i mentioned it briefly in a previous entry,
i have, thru forced circumstances and after many months of pondering,
decided to be cat-free

i've made a lot of progress over the past 2 years on taking care of myself
but i'm still not all that good at it.
and it's selfish and just not smart to attempt to take care of other people/creatures,
until i can fully take care of myself.
plus it makes taking care of myself more difficult.

i barely have the time to pay attention to all the people who want my attention
i pretty much come home and pass out, so my furry kids aren't getting attention or good care.


no cats as of, i believe, Tuesday.
will over the next week and next weekend dispose of nearly everything i dun need,
furniture, stuff

minimalism

i have bought a few frivolous things, like a shrinky-dink oven
heh.
but there's been lots i've resisted
no more pointless space eating stuff

no idea where i'll be living in march, as i'm putting in my 30 day notice when i pay rent in feb.
is possible i may be living in car and hotel hopping.
*shrug*

another good reason to be cat-free

suffice it to say my problems with landlady are probably around 90% my fault
i all kinds of admitted and all kinds of offered to compromise and fix.
but she still decided to threaten.

*shrug* my fault, deal with it, repair what i can of the situation, and then move on.

there is no "poor me" involved
i'm stressed but happy.
change is GOOD
as sad as it is the fact that in a few days i'll be responsible for no one but myself, and CAN live out of car if needed is more freeing of a thought than depressing.

i'm nobody's mother, i'm nobody's girlfriend
i am not responsible for the care and feeding of anybody/thing but myself
the only obligation i have to myself and my friends/family

is to be happy.
so there!
;)
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
there's one thing i'm looking forward to
no cat hair on clothes, and no litter box

wait that was two things

NO ONE EXPECTS THE SPANISH INQUISITION!!
hoveringsombrero: (Default)




ok there's my eyebrow, plus my red nose
so there!

do believe i'm going out with peanut for japanese fud and movie

too tired for gaming, want to do mindless things like eating and watching someone else entertain me

Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios