it is a sadness but a goodness
Jan. 18th, 2004 01:56 pmi mentioned it briefly in a previous entry,
i have, thru forced circumstances and after many months of pondering,
decided to be cat-free
i've made a lot of progress over the past 2 years on taking care of myself
but i'm still not all that good at it.
and it's selfish and just not smart to attempt to take care of other people/creatures,
until i can fully take care of myself.
plus it makes taking care of myself more difficult.
i barely have the time to pay attention to all the people who want my attention
i pretty much come home and pass out, so my furry kids aren't getting attention or good care.
no cats as of, i believe, Tuesday.
will over the next week and next weekend dispose of nearly everything i dun need,
furniture, stuff
minimalism
i have bought a few frivolous things, like a shrinky-dink oven
heh.
but there's been lots i've resisted
no more pointless space eating stuff
no idea where i'll be living in march, as i'm putting in my 30 day notice when i pay rent in feb.
is possible i may be living in car and hotel hopping.
*shrug*
another good reason to be cat-free
suffice it to say my problems with landlady are probably around 90% my fault
i all kinds of admitted and all kinds of offered to compromise and fix.
but she still decided to threaten.
*shrug* my fault, deal with it, repair what i can of the situation, and then move on.
there is no "poor me" involved
i'm stressed but happy.
change is GOOD
as sad as it is the fact that in a few days i'll be responsible for no one but myself, and CAN live out of car if needed is more freeing of a thought than depressing.
i'm nobody's mother, i'm nobody's girlfriend
i am not responsible for the care and feeding of anybody/thing but myself
the only obligation i have to myself and my friends/family
is to be happy.
so there!
;)
i have, thru forced circumstances and after many months of pondering,
decided to be cat-free
i've made a lot of progress over the past 2 years on taking care of myself
but i'm still not all that good at it.
and it's selfish and just not smart to attempt to take care of other people/creatures,
until i can fully take care of myself.
plus it makes taking care of myself more difficult.
i barely have the time to pay attention to all the people who want my attention
i pretty much come home and pass out, so my furry kids aren't getting attention or good care.
no cats as of, i believe, Tuesday.
will over the next week and next weekend dispose of nearly everything i dun need,
furniture, stuff
minimalism
i have bought a few frivolous things, like a shrinky-dink oven
heh.
but there's been lots i've resisted
no more pointless space eating stuff
no idea where i'll be living in march, as i'm putting in my 30 day notice when i pay rent in feb.
is possible i may be living in car and hotel hopping.
*shrug*
another good reason to be cat-free
suffice it to say my problems with landlady are probably around 90% my fault
i all kinds of admitted and all kinds of offered to compromise and fix.
but she still decided to threaten.
*shrug* my fault, deal with it, repair what i can of the situation, and then move on.
there is no "poor me" involved
i'm stressed but happy.
change is GOOD
as sad as it is the fact that in a few days i'll be responsible for no one but myself, and CAN live out of car if needed is more freeing of a thought than depressing.
i'm nobody's mother, i'm nobody's girlfriend
i am not responsible for the care and feeding of anybody/thing but myself
the only obligation i have to myself and my friends/family
is to be happy.
so there!
;)
no subject
Date: 2004-01-18 01:58 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-01-18 02:10 pm (UTC)so if you get that leave a msg so i know you'll called and i'll call back
or just say call you, yeah.
heh
no subject
Date: 2004-01-18 05:07 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-01-18 02:25 pm (UTC)I have been on a minimalism kick to, over the past year. I stopped collecting toys (shriek!), and packed the ones I have away. All clothes, furniture, items, parts, accessories, and teeth that I no longer use have been abolished. I took them to good will, because throwing things away sickens me, but having junk here sickens me more.
I don't know if you have ever just had the essentials. I know that you and Drew had a lot lot lot of stuff in storage for years, but getting rid of it all really makes you feel better. It feels as if a huge burden is lifted. You no longer have to wonder "Where is my 1999 commemorative Statue of Liberty glowing torch pen at?", because you will no longer have you. Excess things nag at you in silence. Your eris head and brain meats deserve to be free of stress inducing junk.
Oh, I know you will anyway, but keep your books!
Also, even though I don't like pets, I am sorry that you have to get rid of them. Being attached to things/pets/people can be a bummer.
Does kitty answer to Annoying Customer?
no subject
Date: 2004-01-18 02:31 pm (UTC)hee yeah
i'm gonna have to get a small storage
i've got my grandmother's lamps to keep
i'm keeping my coffee table at least.
mmaaaaaaaaybe the table, maybe not.
and a tv and toasty oven.
of course my commputer and my giant 70lb monitor
i'm even tossing the bed, but that'll be the last thing to go as i'll need it to sleep on while i'm still here.
it's the queen drew's mother gave us
it was rather used to begin with now it's just moved too much.
too much history man!
books into boxes, toys into boxes, photos into boxes
be very interesting to have all my possesions fit into a small storage
novel concept.
would be nice if i could just put it all in my car
then no storage
but i have a small car
i like having a small car
heh
no subject
Date: 2004-01-18 02:58 pm (UTC)Im not on IRC or aim because I am finally going to see the third Matrix movie.
I will be back in three hours.. in candyland for sure.
aroo?
Date: 2004-01-19 12:44 am (UTC)You are getting rid of stuff for why?
Why are you going to be a caravan rat for a while...
If you want i can archive your books and photos in stuff to make them storage happy.
I can help you sell anthing that might bring you profit. Let me know i have ways of making these things easier being gypsy boi for many many years.
answers
Date: 2004-01-24 03:16 pm (UTC)#2 i need to not live here anymore but do not have anywhere, as yet, to move directly to, so i'm planning on being homeless. it may turn out i won't need to be but it's best to prepare for it.
i want to be ABLE to just stuff some shit in a bag and just RUN AWAY, even if i don't. my pointless stuff and mess weighs on me as a reminder that i just can't up and leave if i want to.
i might take you up on that offer, i've got a shitload of boox and pix that i do want to keep and it's in NO KIND of order whatsoever.
you're one of the few people i'd trust with my stuff.
i keep accidentally erasing voicemails with ehren's cell number in it, so it hasn't gone into my fon book yet (grr) mebbie you could reply annon with it that way it will be screened and only i'll see it, not as easy to accidentally erase that way.