Jul. 14th, 2003

was

Jul. 14th, 2003 02:25 am
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
i was making tidy
i'm going to turn the tv around and watch some duckman then sports night, then maybe pass out

lazy weekend

good charlotte still annoys me
they should never be allowed to talk
off goes computer.

i'll install the digital camera on it later, and stuff

lazy dazy

Jul. 14th, 2003 10:50 pm
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
i'm very bored, i would have gone into work tonight if there were OT
but there isn't any cause we have two new training classes that just graduated
pleh! newbies!

heh, J and MrH woke me up
first MrH messaged me to ask me something (i forget what)
i eyed it, didn't read the msg and rolled over to ignore it
then J messaged me a few times in a row, and fon was sitting by TV
so the TV speakers were saying fffft! fffft! at me

that's ok i think i slept over 10 hours anyway
so got up and turned on the computer and talked to J for a while before he went to work
then MrH showed me this thing he'd found http://liveops.com
it pays per min of completed call and they don't tell you how much that is unless your application is accepted for training,
it was a long application, then at the end i had to call a toll free nbr to read off a call script ... that rather annoyed me to have to go thru all that application and i know that my voice sells any sort of thing like that.

if it pays just a little that's fine it can be done in free time and i have the phone line and dsl anyway, you set your own schedules, and it's no calling, only receiving calls.
if it actually is as good as it makes itself sound it would allow me to move wherever i wish without having to worry about finding a job first.

so i'm posting about it in case anyone knows of it and it's a scam or poke holes in it or whatever

it sounds perfect.
so of course i'm wary.

two things

Jul. 14th, 2003 11:27 pm
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
there were two things i saw on tv before i slept that bugged me

watching an older buffy
and the principal said
"i've had it up to here!"
with angry face and hands down at sides

had it up to where?
how does one say that without some sort of gesture?
the expression seems to make no sense without an indicator of where the "here" that you've had it "up to" is

then during a commercial for some pain killer the guy says
"it relieves pain like that"
again
face in camera no gesturing
relieves pain like .... whatnow?

we're reading lines without paying attention to what they are!

made my brain itch, it annoyed me.
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
"listen!! ... do you smell something?"

Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 12:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios