Jun. 23rd, 2001

E

Jun. 23rd, 2001 12:33 am
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
yes i'm going to continue the alphabet subject line till Z
also if i make a friends only post then you'll see a letter missing ;)
heh

kal is still off playing his tard game
i'm bored and wanted taco bell but i already ate twice today, which is one more than usual so i'm probably not hungry just bored
spanky went to sleep
i should page kal and see how things are going

F

Jun. 23rd, 2001 12:55 am
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
uck you!

well i didn't get around to paging kal yet and he just now called me
wooo! eris off to the crappy crack house to pick up the mexican all by herself


=O

G

Jun. 23rd, 2001 04:21 am
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hey look
it's now technically 5 more days =D

got kal, talked about his game in the car
talking about other interesting stuff
then talked more in the living room

he said it's ok for me to get a kitten when we get to sacramento instead of waiting till L.A.
i'm going to probably do the angsty thing about feeling guilty thinking i'm replacing hobbes
but the lovely kryten pointed out that hobbes would approve
blah sad face me :(
and also i feel guilty when i try to forget the sad
i'm just a stupid head

so i posted in the sacramento community and and was pointed to a post a week or so ago of someone asking if anyone wanted kittens, so i emailed her
we'll see what happens there

if not i think i'll try to get one in stockton as it sounds like there's more kittens unwanted here

H

Jun. 23rd, 2001 05:09 am
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
aiku

light outside appears
i must flee to sleep with fish
mourn not, i'll return

I

Jun. 23rd, 2001 06:28 pm
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
FUCK!!!!
GRRRR ARRRG

to quote spanky's word of the month whatFUCKINGever!

hey guess what?
anyone remember that $1,000+ transmission problem with our 'new' car about 4 months ago eh?
that entire transmission replacing problem?

well it looks like it's happening again, spanky and i got kidnapped to san jose today for a few hours because cisco had an emergency (one of the boxes randomly shut off then went into debug, am i not supposed to tell that, don't suppose it matters) so looks like they may lose the cisco contract which won't affect kal cause it's not his account, but it's not too great for his company :/ but he got paid overtime to go there on a Saturday and reboot a box and listen to a guy bitch

anyhow on the way there stupid mister transmission started popping out of 5th again, that's how it started last time and it's acting exactly the same way, it only did it a couple times (it only did it about once a week when it first started last time) but it seemed to be to be more violent then last time when it first started, but i could be paranoid

place we took it to replaced the entire transmission and they did a good job, don't believe they're at fault, if the exact same problem is happening twice in a row with an entirely new transmission i think (as does kal) that it's something else wrong with the car possibly a factory defect
if it's a known defect that'd kick all ass cause they'd have to do something about it

what's more likely to happen is, yet again, WE'RE FUCKED, absolutely no money to fix it, it should last another month judging by last time, but we're going to see if we can trade it back in now before it gets worse, if that's at all affordable
:/ if not i guess we hope it doesn't get too much worse before we can afford to trade it in, as they're still likely to want a bit of a down.
IT WAS ALMOST PAID OFF TOO!
it's really not as stressful as everything else cause it's a pretty straightforward problem, it's just stressful because it's yet another damn thing on top of every damn thing else

anyhow it's an '89 ford escort LS (station wagon) so if anyone has any ideas or knows that there was a factory problem with that model, lemmie know
i'm gonna search myself and see what i can find
after i reboot, goddamn laptop being wiggy

J

Jun. 23rd, 2001 07:21 pm
hoveringsombrero: (purpleblue)
hey aren't i cool?
i just read friends list and spanky bitching about everybody bitching about a certain person
and i thought, when was the last time i said her name
so i did a find on eriscam.com/lj and not one mention of her name in the past 20 entries
so i'm not one of the people he's bitching about!
ok there is ONE friends only entry that really had nothing to do with her
and there's ONE entry with a link to something about her

like i said i'm trying to stay away from the soap@n@opera, i really have nothing to contribute but it amuses me to no fucking end to read it, heh, i'm just like you, i slow down to see why that guy got pulled over sometimes

anyway, i've got way too much to worry uselessly about offline, and online to attempt to not be a whiny drama queen just cause things suck a little
so i shall make a list!

Things that make my life not suck (in absolutely no particular order):
  • i have a mexican and you don't

  • there's a huge @n@ drama and eris and cydniey are practically no where near it

  • the car is currently still able to get from point a to point b

  • i'm getting a kitten

  • there are actually a few people who still consider me a friend and think i'm nifty even if i'm sometimes a stupid head

  • i run nakedparts, oh wait, that's an i'm cool reason, guess it still fits here

  • regardless of where i am right this moment, i'm going to be living somewhere nifty in 5 days

  • i have purple and blue(ish) hair

  • i have a cute little roommate that is fun when he's not annoying the shit out of me, but even that is funny AFTERwards

  • i have a laptop

  • and a desktop computer

  • i have a nifty izone camera

  • it's just about PERFECT temperature right now

  • spanky is NOT currently playing that annoying cheekun song =D

  • nobody that matters is mad at me at the moment (that i know of)


  • i can't think of any more right this moment :)
    but that's a pretty good list

    K

    Jun. 23rd, 2001 07:35 pm
    hoveringsombrero: (Default)
    i believe i'm going to go lie down and read
    maybe doze off a bit
    don't think my tummy liked what i ate

    ow, i just bit my tounge when i sneezed!
    maybe spanky will be nice and have less noise in there for me while i read and stuff :)

    Profile

    hoveringsombrero: (Default)
    hoveringsombrero

    January 2015

    S M T W T F S
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526 2728293031

    Most Popular Tags

    Page Summary

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags
    Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 05:36 am
    Powered by Dreamwidth Studios