Aug. 17th, 2000

.well

Aug. 17th, 2000 02:54 pm
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
i went OUTSIDE today and damn was it exhausting

and i ATE!
we went to a buffet place and i had:
chicken soooop
3 or 4 bites of baked potato(VERY yummy, but hurt my throat)
4 grapes( i think)
and a whole bunch of pear slices

made me FULL

hehe reads like an anorexic's food diary

i think i should be able to eat normally in a few days
i'm going to TRY to take advantage of this and continue eating small for a while
for one thing, i've decided NO soda for at least a week, i'm craving carbonation like all hell
but i'd spazz and die if i tried to drink it

i'm going to sleep again in a while here, i'm hoping this will be the BIG sleep that i'll wake up finally feeling more rested, i'm assuming i'll be rather weak for a while, and i have to remember not to push it, damn i haven't been that sick in soo long, SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS

nadin is coming to visit in a few days for about 10 days, last time i'll get to see her before she leaves to texasANDTHENguam, and hopefully QT coming to visit in a day or so as well,

BECAUSE mister Mexican just left to the airport to go to texas to get spanky and they'll drive back here, so i'm all alone for a while, good thing i'm WELL OVER the bad part of the sick

sleep soon
i'll try to turn both the cams on, i know guest cam has been getting odd or nothing pictures for a while

I WORSHIP PENICILLIN!!!

.yay

Aug. 17th, 2000 11:57 pm
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
well hopefully time for peaceful sleep for me

Cyd was planning on meeting kal at the airport on his layover (6:05pm - 7:50pm) and i haddn't realized untill it started to near the time for him to be ON the plane,that i was worried. worried as all hell.

so since she was goingto go see him i asked her to tell him to call me so i'd know he was ok halfway there (i'd also told spanky eariler to make kal call me when he got in texas)

and-so, it was hot, i was tired, so i turned off the oh to hot laptop and attemped sleep. no such luck, i read and checked the clock every few mins, then the time arrived for him to have landed in vegas, and then the time passed for him to have landed. and then nearly an hour passed, i experianced about 3 mins of solid panic, and then the phone rang!

it turns out his flight was delayed by an hour (!) and cyd had missed him, and he had called me as soon as he got to a payphone (without prompting!*sappysmile*) and said before saying goodbye "i'll call you as soon as i get into texas" (yougotit, again without prompting *happysigh*)
so - relieved was i- as i feel into a nice sleep after that, i then woke up suddenly and violently 4 or so hours later ('bout the time i assume he landed or soon after) with a coughing fit... got over said coughing fit, laid back down, looked at clock and began to worry for about a full min

PHONE RANG! =D
he landed safely, i'm assumeing he slept on the planes cause he sounded rather rested, so he and spanks are going to go ahead and start the trip NOW as previously planned, going to put in six hours tonight

what a silly worry girl i am
but i shall worry less with him in a car, he is in control of the situation there and i have faith in him

so back to sleep for me =D

Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 11:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios