hoveringsombrero: (Default)
[personal profile] hoveringsombrero
i don't think so, i think this is MY livejournal and since i'm not allowed nor would i care to post or comment on their pages in their chatrooms, this is where i express myself

i hadn't seen Cryo's livejournal post about the ana thing until today, i noticed in his copying of the post that there were responses that he hadn't copied, so i went to read them

i do not understand charity, no strike that, i don't understand people who dislike someone but cannot bring themselves to tell them to their face:

case in point, part of charity's response on ana's members bbs"
" I was purely stating that I encountered that feeling due to some persons and some of such mentioned persons have played games with me in the past, including coming on to nwez and trying to play games. It was stupid, they were caught and confronted by admins of nwez and have not returned since then. I am talking not even about Art but every time there is a crisis there seems to always be one individual person right smack in the middle of it all. That person was Eris."

i'm assuming she's referring to the ONE time i went to her chatroom ages ago as asdf, and lurked for a bit (my ident SAID eris) when she or whomever said eris? i responded, i may have talked before that but i don't remember, then on of the "admins of nwez" her boyfriend msged me and yelled at me for 'hiding', so after a bit of private messaging with him i left

should i have used my normal nick?
probably but i didn't pretend i wasn't me
heh it's all silly
it makes me wish i had actually "tried to play games" might have been more fun

this'll probably get me in trouble:
but DAMNIT WHY CAN'T PEOPLE BE MAD AT ME FOR SOMETHING I REALLY DID?
no one's really given me a chance to cause trouble
no fun.

someone tell me why they have to think they're hiding where i can't see to express dislike about me?
why don't they say it to me?

Date: 2000-11-10 09:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zombiekiller.livejournal.com
You know, I was booted from Ana's channel once. There was some IRCop in there that was really spouting off some shit. When I said something to the effect of "What's this guy's problem?", he sent me a couple of nasty posts and booted me right out. I don't remember who it was because it's been a while, but I still don't go in there.

It's too bad that just like in every other aspect of life, people have to take internet chatting waaay to seriously. The fact that something as removed from humanity as an IRC chatroom can bring out such emotion in people is a sad statement in my eyes. It's a shame that when people are given total freedom and anonimity, they choose to be the same horrible bastards they are in real life. And for every person who wants to use the internet to better there life, there's someone else who uses it so they can get away with being an asshole unscathed.

My advice is to not take it all so seriously (as we all do time to time). Does it really matter if GrEmlIn234 in #stirfrying doesn't like you?

(maybe to be continued after I eat...)

Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 07:40 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios