hoveringsombrero: (black hair front)
[personal profile] hoveringsombrero
Yes, well.
It's "Spirit week" at work.

Yeah ...
I haven't participated.

I didn't wear a costume on Halloween,
I wore black jeans and black shirt for "tacky day".

Today is "Wacky hair day".
I was going to do some overtime today,
But J decided we didn't feel like it.
Who am I to argue with such flawless logic?

I was going to say that my black hair was a protest,
against wacky hair day.

Every time I'm at a workplace with such a day,
do I ever get a prize?
No.
Even when I put forth the theory that I should at least
get a consolation prize, due to my hair always
being what is considered by many to be ...
*shudder* "wacky."

No dice.

The real reason is, that my hair has been asking to be black for a while.

Hair: Let's be black.
Me: No, cause in 3 weeks you'll want to be pink or something,
and it's an annoying process to get you bleached out again.
Not to mention damaging.
Hair: Remember Feria - Starry night? We LOVED that colour!
We loved that colour for nearly 5 years.
Me: No, you're far far too fickle.
Hair: But if you let me be black, and not bleach me for a long time, you can let me grow back out.
Me: ...
Hair: Ah! AHH! See the hair has logic! That's the advantage of living so close to the brains!
Brains: I could do with a little less bleach up there.
Me: Now you're ganging up on me!
Hair: Plus if I get bitchy you can put fake hair streaks in me, I'll settle for that.
Brains: If there's a vote I'm on the side of no more bleach.
Me: ALL RIGHT ALL RIGHT! You win, just shut up all ready before people notice I'm talking to my own head.
Hair: YAY!
Me: Shoosh or no dye.


Date: 2005-11-03 12:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dikadika.livejournal.com
Two comments:

1) your icon is bitchen sexy, not to mention the bonus shot

2) "No Dice" is my all time favorite saying EVER!

Date: 2005-11-03 01:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] eris.livejournal.com
1) Blame spanky for a random comment to me about my post needing boobies.

2) Some of my favourite sayings are, in no particular order:
Fuck that noise.
Aces!
Five by Five.

...
And my brain just went blank.
I know there's more.

I HATE the phrases "I hate to tell you, but ..." or "I hate to say it, but ..."

Date: 2005-11-03 01:22 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dikadika.livejournal.com
cliche's are so overused, its so much more satisfying to make up your own, or steal them from obscure places.

and thanks spanky :)

Date: 2005-11-03 01:28 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] eris.livejournal.com
I'm a Joss Whedon and Kevin Smith fangirl.
I bet I could hold a conversation entirely in Firefly quotes and Kevin Smith movie quotes.

I say "Shiny" and "Gorram" a lot.

Date: 2005-11-03 01:44 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dikadika.livejournal.com
Snoogins ;)

Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:04 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios