May. 2nd, 2007

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
After calling every day and them having units available,
but not getting around to getting over to put down the holding deposit,
we get to temporary place and NOTHING available.
But we filled out the application anyway and passed the credit check easily.

Oh well, after all that franticness and not even getting anywhere near truly finished,
this is better, went to the office here and paid May rent today,
and filled out the official 30 day notice.
And in a week or two will just start calling temp place again,
until they've got available then we'll make sure we get over and put down the deposit.

I was not comfortable with leaving without giving notice,
or leaving without really cleaning,
and the other roommate seems to have left a terrible lot of her stuff,
was bothered by what was going to happen if we HAD left today,
both phone numbers I had for her are disconnected.

Anyway, got at the very least a few weeks,
if not the whole month to get things exactly in order like I had planned.
I had a feeling that we weren't going to get out till the 31st,
even if we physically move before that, we're still officially here till that date.

Which makes it EXACTLY 3 years to the day for me being here.
Maybe they'll come fix my dryer, and garage, and now dishwasher, finally,
as they're going to have to anyway to get it ready for new tenants.

Funny that I can't get rid of the former roommates without them here,
but I can 30 day notice all by myself.
hoveringsombrero: (Default)
I love me some V-8 juice, yum,
I wonder if it'd make a good tomato soup base,
just add some milk and simmer, maybe some rice?

My mother's interesting when taking me grocery shopping,
she steers me towards the healthy foods,
as if I'm going to protest, of course I never do.

There's salad in my house!
And ohgod, lovely little stillonthevine tomatoes.
Also got some whole wheat pasta that I'm looking forward to trying.

With the exception of a good steak,
when faced with the choice I'll choose fake meat every day.
I usually get Morningstar Farms Grillers, but Smith's doesn't seem to carry them,
(I could have sworn they use to)
mother said a lot of people she knows like the Boca Burgers,
so I picked up some of those, had one before bed, and they are really good.

She took us to breakfast at this place called Egg Works,
right next to Lee's liquor on flamingo and ft apache,
I never even noticed there WAS anything right there.
Got some spicy skillet thing with potatoes/cheese/salsa/onions/peppers,
I mention this because I only could eat barely half,
so it's LEFTOVERTIME!

This entry brought to you by the letter tired and the number ohgodmyarmsaresore.

Profile

hoveringsombrero: (Default)
hoveringsombrero

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526 2728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:11 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios